In-form Kaizer Chiefs midfielder Keagan Dolly has been named in the 36-man Bafana Bafana squad.


Hugo Broos has announced Bafana Bafana provisional squad to face Zimbabwe in the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers scheduled for next month. Broos named 36 players in his initial selection for the group G game against Zimbabwe. He’s expected to name his final 23-man squad at a press conference on Monday, 1 November at SAFA house in Johannesburg.

Bafana Bafana have 10 points from four games after defeating Ethiopia home and away recently and they lead the second paced Ghana by just a single point. The two upcoming games are a must win for the South African team that has last appeared in the FIFA World Cup in 2010. Dolly will add value in the team going forward and his key passes will be crucial for Bafana Bafana. Zimbabwe and Ethiopia are already eliminated and they have no chance of progressing.


Rowen Williams (SuperSport United), Veli Mothwa (Amazulu F.C), Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs), Oscarine Masuluke (Baroka FC)


Nyiko Mobbie (Sekhukhune FC), Rushine De Reuk (Mamelodi Sundowns), Luke Fleurs (SuperSport United), Terrence Mashigo (Cape Town City), Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs), Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv), Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs), Sifiso Hlanti (Kaizer Chiefs), Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thibang Phete (Belenenses), Tercious Malepe (Amazulu F.C), Sbonelo Cele (Golden Arrows F.C).


Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport), Thabani Zuke (Golden Arrows), Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns), Jesse Donn (SuperSport United), Sphelele Sithole (Belenenses), Yusuf Maart (Sekhukhune), Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy), Mduduzi Mdantshane (Cape Town City), Siyethemba Sithebe (Amazulu), Nqobeko Dlamini (Golden Arrows).